Paddlesports

+Paddlesports Taster

Never tried canoeing or kayaking before? Our taster sessions will help you master the basics and get you out on the water. Choose either a Full Taster Day or Half Day. Half days run in the morning 9.30am to 12.30pm and the afternoon 2pm to 5pm. Taster sessions are designed for people aged 15 years and older. For children below this age, we run our Paddlesports Club on Tuesday evenings throughout the season.

  Date Duration Price
Sun 15th Apr 2018 Half day AM £35
Sun 20th May 2018 Half day AM £35
Sun 3rd Jun 2018 Half day AM £35
Sat 23rd Jun 2018 Half day AM £35
Sun 1st Jul 2018 Half day AM £35
Sat 21st Jul 2018 Half day AM £35
Sun 19th Aug 2018 Half day AM £35
Sun 16th Sep 2018 Half day AM £35

+BCU 1 Star

This one day course is the ideal way to get into the exciting world of canoeing and kayaking. The course covers basic skills such as paddling forwards and backwards and turning. This course is designed for people aged 15 and over. Children under this age can gain their Paddlepower qualifications by attending our Paddlesports Club on Tuesday evenings.

  Date Duration Price
Sun 29th Apr 2018 1 Full day £85
Sun 10th Jun 2018 1 Full day £85
Sun 22nd Jul 2018 1 Full day £85
Sun 19th Aug 2018 1 Full day £85
Sun 23rd Sep 2018 1 Full day £85

+BCU 2 Star

Once you've mastered the art of paddling correctly, the next step to further your skills through the BCU training scheme is 2 Star course for adults and the Paddlepower Passport scheme for the youth section. All courses start off on a Saturday and Sunday with completion on the following Sunday. Start time of 0930 with lunch included finishing at 5pm. This course can also be run as personal tuition, please contact us for more information.

  Date Duration Price
Sat 7th Jul 2018, Sun 8th Jul 2018 and Sat 14th Jul 2018 3 Full Days £220

+Stand Up Paddleboarding (SUP)

Stand Up Paddleboarding (SUP) is new to Grafham Water Centre in 2015. It is great fun and is good for improving your fitness and agility. Sessions run in the afternoon and are suitable for adults over the age of 18.

  Date Duration Price
Sun 15th Apr 2018 Half Day AM £35
Sun 20th May 2018 Half Day AM £35
Sun 3rd Jun 2018 Half Day AM £35
Sun 10th Jun 2018 Half Day AM £35
Sun 1st Jul 2018 Half Day AM £35
Sun 19th Aug 2018 Half Day AM £35
Sun 16th Sep 2018 Half Day AM £35