Windsurfing

+Windsurf Taster

Never tried windsurfing before? Our instructors will keep the technical jargon to a minimum and help you master the basics in a friendly, informal setting. Taster sessions are designed for people aged 15 years and older. For children below this age, we run beginner sessions at our T15 Club on alternate Saturday mornings throughout the season.

  Date Duration Price
Sun 12th May 2019 Half day PM
Sat 25th May 2019 Half day PM
Sat 1st Jun 2019 Half day PM
Sun 16th Jun 2019 Half day PM
Sat 22nd Jun 2019 Half day PM
Sun 30th Jun 2019 Half day PM
Sat 6th Jul 2019 Half day PM
Sat 13th Jul 2019 Half day PM

+RYA Start Windsurfing

You will learn about personal preparation, balancing the board and turning through the wind, with plenty of practical time on the water. Back up sessions on safety, equipment and sailing theory will ensure you get the most from your two day course. Lunch is provided both days. This course can also be run as personal tuition, please contact us for more information.

  Date Duration Price
Sat 11th May 2019 to Sun 12th May 2019 2 Days
Sat 27th Jul 2019 to Sun 28th Jul 2019 2 Days
Sat 7th Sep 2019 to Sun 8th Sep 2019 2 days

+RYA Intermediate Windsurfing (Non-Planing)

To progress from RYA Start Windsurfing Course, this more advanced qualification will help you fine tune basic skills and make your windsurfing faster and more fluid. New techniques such as the beachstart and harness work will also be taught.

  Date Duration Price
Sat 18th May 2019 to Sun 19th May 2019 2 days
Sat 28th Sep 2019 to Sun 29th Sep 2019 2 days