Family Courses

+Family Sailing

A chance for the whole family to try a sailing taster session all together in a selection of our boats. Session are for a half day, from 1.30pm to 4.30pm. Groups must include at least one child under the age of 16. Why not combine with a half day paddlesports taster and enjoy a full day of watersports fun? Why not bring a picnic and come for the day, and spend the morning on one of our Family Paddlesport Sessions? Please be aware that children aged under 8 may not be able to take part in all activities (see above).

  Date Duration Price
Sun 12th May 2019 Half Day PM 22.00 PER PERSON
Sat 25th May 2019 Half Day PM 22.00 PER PERSON
Sat 1st Jun 2019 Half Day PM 22.00 PER PERSON
Sun 16th Jun 2019 Half Day PM 22.00 PER PERSON
Sat 22nd Jun 2019 Half Day PM 22.00 PER PERSON
Sun 30th Jun 2019 Half Day PM 22.00 PER PERSON
Sat 6th Jul 2019 Half Day PM 22.00 PER PERSON
Sat 13th Jul 2019 Half Day PM 22.00 PER PERSON
Sat 24th Aug 2019 Half Day PM 22.00 PER PERSON
Sun 15th Sep 2019 Half Day PM 22.00 PER PERSON
Sat 28th Sep 2019 Half Day PM 22.00 PER PERSON

+Family Paddlesports

A chance for the whole family to try a paddlesports taster session using a variety of different canoes, kayaks or sit on top kayaks. Sessions are a half day, from 09.30 hours to 12.30 hours. Groups must include at least 1 child under the age of 16. Why not bring a packed lunch and combine with a half day sailing taster and enjoy a full day of family watersports fun! Please be aware that children aged under eight may not be able to take part in all activities (see above).

  Date Duration Price
Tue 28th May 2019 Half Day PM 22.00 per person
Wed 29th May 2019 Half Day PM 22 per person
Thu 30th May 2019 Half Day PM 22 per person
Sat 22nd Jun 2019 Half Day AM 22.00 per person
Sun 30th Jun 2019 Half Day AM 22.00 per person
Sat 13th Jul 2019 Half Day AM 22.00 per person
Sun 4th Aug 2019 Half Day AM 22.00 per person
Sat 24th Aug 2019 Half Day AM 22.00 per person
Sun 15th Sep 2019 Half Day AM 22.00 per person
Sat 28th Sep 2019 Half Day AM 22.00 per person

+Family Activity Camping Weekends

An opportunity for the entire family to participate in a weekend of adventurous activities on both land and water. Bring your own camping equipment and tents. You can choose whether to cook yourselves or purchase our catered option. BBQ and drink included on Friday evening. Arrive Friday PM and depart Monday AM. If you have children under 8 please contact us before booking. Price includes 3 nights camping (own tents) with use of the Centre toilets and showers. Four full activity sessions for all the family. Campfire on Friday, Children's activity session and family games on the Saturday & Sunday evenings. Centre " Course Director" to liaise and look after all camping families. Fresh Water Tap available.

  Date Duration Price
Fri 2nd Aug 2019 to Mon 5th Aug 2019 3 Nights 2 Days Self Catering 80.00
Fri 2nd Aug 2019 to Mon 5th Aug 2019 3 Nights 2 Days, Catered 108.00

+Family Days

A chance for parents to take part in some of our many activities with the younger generation of the family. Family days are designed for children aged eight and over and will run from 9.30am until 16.30pm. Please bring a Picnic with you, must include at least 1 person under 16 years. Please be aware that children aged under eight may not be able to take part in all activities (see above).

  Date Duration Price
Sun 14th Jul 2019 1 Day 35.00
Sat 3rd Aug 2019 1 Day 35.00
Sun 18th Aug 2019 1 Day 35.00
Sat 14th Sep 2019 1 Day 35.00
Sun 6th Oct 2019 1 Day 35.00
Site by BinaryFold4 © 2019 Grafham Water Centre. All rights reserved. | Terms and Conditions | Terms of Use | Privacy and Cookies | Sitemap