Windsurfing

+Windsurf Taster

Never tried windsurfing before? Our instructors will keep the technical jargon to a minimum and help you master the basics in a friendly, informal setting. Taster sessions are designed for people aged 15 years and older. . These are half day sessions AM Only

  Date Duration Price
Sun 19th Apr 2020 Half day AM 40.00 Per Person
Sun 10th May 2020 Half Day AM 40.00 Per Person
Sat 25th Jul 2020 Half Day AM 40.00 Per Person
Sat 8th Aug 2020 Half Day AM 40.00 Per Person

+RYA Start Windsurfing

You will learn about personal preparation, balancing the board and turning through the wind, with plenty of practical time on the water. Back up sessions on safety, equipment and sailing theory will ensure you get the most from your two day course. Lunch is provided both days. This course can also be run as personal tuition, please contact us for more information. Timings, 9am to 5pm both days

  Date Duration Price
Sat 25th Apr 2020 to Sun 26th Apr 2020 2 days 190.00
Sat 30th May 2020 to Sun 31st May 2020 2 days 190.00
Sat 15th Aug 2020 to Sun 16th Aug 2020 2 days 190.00
Sat 22nd Aug 2020 to Sun 23rd Aug 2020 2 days 190.00

+RYA Intermediate Windsurfing

To progress from RYA Start Windsurfing Course, this more advanced qualification will help you fine tune basic skills and make your windsurfing faster and more fluid. New techniques such as the beachstart and harness work will also be taught.

  Date Duration Price
Sat 18th Jul 2020 to Sun 19th Jul 2020 2 days 185.00
Sat 24th Oct 2020 to Sun 25th Oct 2020 2 days 185.00

Site by BinaryFold4 © 2019 Grafham Water Centre. All rights reserved. | Terms and Conditions | Terms of Use | Privacy and Cookies | Sitemap